Showing posts with label Disable Auto Reboot on Windows Updates. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Disable Auto Reboot on Windows Updates. Show all posts
0
When you updates via Windows Update manually or scheduled Automatic Updates automatically, system will auto-restart or auto-reboot in order to apply all the updates. Its almost same in Windows 7, Windows Vista and Windows XP, after installing downloaded. Though Windows 7 has added option to allow users to postpone or delay the restart, the computer will still automatically restart sometime later, if the updates required system to be rebooted to finish the installation.
After the installing of updates completed which requires to restart Windows, system will notify users that it needs to restart, and if there is no response from user in 5 minutes, Windows will automatically reboot the computer, even though user is logged on, and has programs running or documents opened. This result to lost any unsaved data, such as files, documents, spreadsheets, presentations, databases, and downloads or processes such as backup or defragmentation that not yet finished will be terminated.
read more
Disable Auto Reboot on Windows Updates
When you updates via Windows Update manually or scheduled Automatic Updates automatically, system will auto-restart or auto-reboot in order to apply all the updates. Its almost same in Windows 7, Windows Vista and Windows XP, after installing downloaded. Though Windows 7 has added option to allow users to postpone or delay the restart, the computer will still automatically restart sometime later, if the updates required system to be rebooted to finish the installation.After the installing of updates completed which requires to restart Windows, system will notify users that it needs to restart, and if there is no response from user in 5 minutes, Windows will automatically reboot the computer, even though user is logged on, and has programs running or documents opened. This result to lost any unsaved data, such as files, documents, spreadsheets, presentations, databases, and downloads or processes such as backup or defragmentation that not yet finished will be terminated.
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)





